Education Committee

The purpose of the Education and Professional Development Committee is to coordinate and guide SER’s efforts on education aimed at trainees, junior, and mid-career epidemiologists. The committee will supervise and coordinate education events that occur during the year and during the annual meeting, including SERdigital, SERtalks, SERplaylists and the Early Stage Investigator Project. The committee may develop other areas in which SER can fulfill its mission for education.


Richard MacLehose

Education Committee Chair

Richard MacLehose is an associate professor in the division of Epidemiology and Community Health at the University of Minnesota. He received his M.S. in epidemiology from the University of Washington and his Ph.D. in epidemiology from the University of North Carolina. His research interests include in Bayesian statistics, epidemiologic methods, applied biostatistics, and environmental health. Dr. MacLehose currently teaches multiple courses in the doctoral program.


Division of Epidemiology &
Community Health
1300 S. 2nd Street, Suite 300
Minneapolis MN 55454




Ali Rowhani-Rahbar

Craig Meyer

Dana Pasquale

Galit Dunietz

Heidi Moseson

Rita Burke

Stella Aslibekyan

Stephen Gilman

Stephen Schwartz

Lynne Messer






Onyebuchi Arah

Susan Mason

Joseph Egger

Jessica Petrick

Kristen Rappazzo

Ashley Naimi

Jeremy Lebrecque

William Miller

Elizabeth Stuart

Catherine Lesko