Skip to content

SPC Travel Scholarships


Stephen L Buka Travel Scholarship

The Department of Epidemiology at the Brown University School of Public Health will offer a $1000 travel scholarship to support a student or postdoc to give an oral presentation at the annual SER meeting in June 2024 in Austin, Texas.


Kathy Rose Travel Scholarship

In conjunction with DLH Holdings Corp., SER will be offering two, $500 Kathy Rose Travel Scholarships to attend the Annual Meeting in Austin, TX. Applicants from the general scholarship application program will be considered.

2024 SPC Travel Scholarship submissions open September 20, 2023. Submissions are due by January 15, 2024. The SER Student and PostDoc Committee will award $400.00 travel scholarships to attend the Annual Meeting in Austin, Texas, June 18-21, 2024.


Applicants must be a current Student/PostDoc member of SER at the time of applying.  Click here to join/renew.


Applicants must submit an abstract to the general call for abstracts submission. Latebreaker abstract submissions are not eligible due to the scoring deadline. If applicant submits more than one abstract for the meeting, they must choose one abstract to include with the scholarship application. You will be required to enter your Abstract ID number on the application. ID numbers may be found on your abstract submission confirmation email.


Individuals who have received a travel scholarship in the past two years are not eligible to apply.