Skip to content

Plenary Sessions


Marc Lipsitch

Keynote Speaker

Marc Lipsitch is Professor of Epidemiology and Director of the Center for Communicable Disease Dynamics at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health.
Read More


Helena Hansen

Cassel Lecturer

 Helena Hansen is Professor and Chair of Research Theme in Translational Social Science and Health Equity, as well as Associate Director of the Center for Social Medicine at UCLA’s David Geffen School of Medicine. Read More

Jay Kaufman

SER President

Jay Kaufman’s current position is in the Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health at McGill University.
Read More


Allen Wilcox

Distinguished Service to SER Award Winner

Allen Wilcox is an Emeritus Investigator at the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences in Durham NC, where he has spent his career.
Read More


Ellicott Matthay

Lilienfeld Postdoctoral Prize paper Award Winner

Ellie Matthay is a Postdoctoral Scholar in the Center for Health and Community at the University of California, San Francisco.
Read More


Fausto Bustos

Tyroler Student Prize Paper Award Winner

Fausto Andres Bustos Carrillo holds a PhD in Epidemiology and a MA in Biostatistics from the University of California, Berkeley. Read More

Elizabeth Mayeda

2020 Brian MacMahon Early Career Epidemiologist Award Winner

Elizabeth Rose Mayeda is an assistant professor of epidemiology at the University of California, Los Angeles Fielding School of Public Health.
Read More


Ana Diez Roux

Kenneth Rothman Career Accomplishment Award Winner

Ana V. Diez Roux is Dean and Distinguished University Professor of Epidemiology at the Dornsife School of Public Health and Director of the Drexel Urban Health Collaborative.
Read More


Lisa Bodnar

Carol J. Rowland Hogue Mid-Career Award Winner

Lisa Bodnar is Professor of Epidemiology at the University of Pittsburgh School of Public Health.
Read More


Malcolm Maclure

Marshall Joffe Epidemiologic Methods Research Award Winner

Malcolm is the BC Academic Chair in Patient Safety and Professor in the Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology and Therapeutics at The University of British Columbia.
Read More

Kara Rudolph

Brian MacMahon Early Career Award Winner

Kara Rudolph is an Assistant Professor of Epidemiology at Columbia University.
Read More


Whitney Robinson

Noel Weiss and Tom Koepsell Excellence in Education Winner

Dr. Robinson is an associate professor of epidemiology at the UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health.
Read More